Middle Age Miles

Earn Extra Miles for Your Online Shopping This Holiday Weekend!

During the holiday weekend, many of the airline shopping portals are running promotions for bonus miles-earning.  If you have some online shopping to do, this weekend is a great time to do it, to boost your frequent flyer mile balances!

We’re seeing bonus earning from American, Delta, Alaska and Southwest, for now through Monday (October 8).  There is also a British Airways double-Avios promotion that runs through Sunday (October 7).

And we’ve already covered United’s ongoing promotion through October 15 that earns bonus miles when you hit spend thresholds of $150 and $350.

As always, be sure to check rates at Cashback Monitor to see which portal and promotion works best for you.  And if you need guidance on how to use shopping portals to earn miles and cash back, we have an article to guide you: Our Step-by-Step Guide – How to Use a Shopping Portal to Earn Miles or Cash Back.

Don’t leave miles on the table – take advantage of these promotions if you have online shopping to do!

American

American is advertising up to 5x miles earning during the holiday weekend, through October 8:

Alaska

Alaska advertises up to 4x miles earning, through October 8:

Delta

Delta advertises up to 3x Skymiles earning, through October 8:

Southwest

Southwest advertises up to 2x Rapid Rewards points earning, through October 8:

British Airways

British Airways has a double-Avios multiplier, through 7:00 pm Eastern / 6:00 pm Central / 4:00 pm Pacific time on Sunday, October 7 (promotion ends at midnight London time):


At Middle Age Miles, we’ll always try to help you maximize your points- and miles-earning, like using shopping portals and promotions like we’ve discussed here. To get all of our tips on maximizing your miles and using your spend to travel in style for less, please Like and Follow us on social media at:

Please share and re-tweet our posts and tell all of your friends about Middle Age Miles!  Thank you!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: